Château d’Arsac
cru bourgeois exceptionnel

A resolutely modern approach

Discover our terroir
and wines

The 250-hectare Arsac estate is home to 108 hectares of vines, including 54 in the Margaux appellation, 50 in the Haut-Médoc appellation and 4 in the Bordeaux Blanc appellation (Sauvignon Blanc). The estate’s terroir, comprising a sandy-gravel rise combined with a fairly thin layer of clay, is conducive to winegrowing.

Where wine
meets sculpture

Château d’Arsac is also open to artistic creation. Every year since 1992, the estate has acquired a work of art signed by a major contemporary artist. Over time, the château has built an impressive collection of artworks known as the “Jardin des Sculptures”, or “Sculpture Garden”. At Arsac, vines and art are intrinsically linked. The former funds the annual purchase of a work of art and, in exchange, the art lends the estate its original, exclusive personality, making it one of the most visited sites in the Médoc.

Discover our range
of wines

We produce four carefully crafted wines at our estate :

  • Château d’Arsac, Cru Bourgeois Exceptionnel, Margaux appellation
  • Kid d’Arsac, Château d’Arsac’s second wine, Margaux appellation
  • Château le Monteil d’Arsac, Cru Bourgeois, Haut-Médoc appellation
  • Cuvée Céline, Château d’Arsac, Bordeaux Blanc appellation (Sauvignon Blanc)

Estate Tours

Open-air artwork

Our estate was promoted to Cru Bourgeois Exceptionnel status on 1 January 2020 and also features on the Bordeaux Tourist Office programme organised around the theme of Art & Wine. Alongside a tour of the “Blue Cellar”, visitors can also explore a walking trail to discover our many sculptures, produced by renowned French and foreign artists.
Since 1 July, we have offered a Wine & Cheese tasting from 11.30am to 1.30pm (booking required).
Château d’Arsac is open to visitors on weekdays from 10am to 2.30pm and weekends by appointment.

News

Château d’Arsac
cru bourgeois exceptionnel

Un esprit résolument contemporain

Découvrez notre terroir
et nos vins

Le domaine d’Arsac s’étend sur 108 hectares de vignes dont 54 en appellation Margaux, 50 en appellation Haut-Médoc et 4 en appellation Bordeaux blanc sauvignon sur une propriété de 250 hectares. Il bénéficie d’un terroir favorable : une croupe sablo-graveleuse mêlée d’une couche d’argile assez mince.

Entre vin
et sculpture

Le château d’Arsac est aussi un lieu ouvert à la création artistique. Chaque année, depuis 1992, le domaine acquiert une oeuvre signée d’un artiste contemporain majeur. Ainsi au fil du temps, le château rassemble aujourd’hui une impressionnante collection d’oeuvres d’art connue sous le nom de « Jardin des Sculptures ». La vigne et l’art sont ici intimement liés. C’est en effet la première qui finance l’acquisition annuelle d’une oeuvre d’art et en échange, c’est bien l’art qui donne à la propriété sa personnalité originale comme exclusive faisant d’elle l’un des lieux les plus visités du Médoc.

Découvrez notre gamme de vins

Nous produisons à la propriété 4 vins soigneusement élaborés :

  • Château d’Arsac, Cru Bourgeois Exceptionnel, appellation Margaux
  • Kid d’Arsac, second vin du château d’Arsac, appellation Margaux
  • Château le Monteil d’Arsac, Cru Bourgeois, appellation Haut-Médoc
  • Cuvée Céline, Château d’Arsac, appellation Bordeaux blanc sauvignon

Les visites du domaine

L’art à ciel ouvert

Site viticole promu au rang de Cru Bourgeois Exceptionnel le 1er janvier 2020, notre domaine figure également au programme des visites mises en place par l’Office de Tourisme de Bordeaux : celles-ci sont organisées autour du sujet ART & VIN. Elles comprennent, outre la visite du Chai bleu, un parcours pédestre au milieu de nos sculptures toutes réalisées par des artistes français comme étrangers de renom.
Enfin depuis le 1er juillet dernier, nous proposons un service Wine & Cheese sur réservation de 11h30 à 13h30.
Le château d’Arsac reçoit ses visiteurs tous les jours de la semaine à 10h00 et 14h30. Le week-end sur rendez-vous.

Notre actualité